Please read carefully! Because of the new local database format, Deskzilla 3.0 will not see any of your uncommitted local changes when it starts. These include new and changed bugs that you haven't uploaded, and unpublished Time Tracker data. So, before you install the new version, please take care of your Outbox!
On the first launch Deskzilla 3.0 will migrate your local tags from the old database. Don't worry about your tags being empty at first, Deskzilla will restore them in a few minutes.
Should anything go wrong, you can always migrate your tags manually by exporting them to a file and then importing back:
Though longer than usual, we've tried to keep it simple:
Follow the usual upgrade steps. Make sure you have a license key ready.